Meet the Staff: Victoria Cole

VictoriaColeREVMy name is Victoria Cole.  I am the evening Start Now Coordinator for the West Nashville office.

I graduated from Belmont University in Spring 2014 with a BA in English Literature and a minor in Political Science.  I was hired in Fall 2014 after being NALC’s spring intern and summer volunteer.

I was born and raised in lovely Nashville, TN.  I have a big family, two brothers and one sister.  I am the youngest by ten years, so I grew up as an only child.

Early on, I became an insatiable reader.  Everyone knew that they should buy me books instead of toys, and nothing has really changed since.  I still love to read and have way too many books.

Working at NALC is really a dream job (for an English major)because I get to use my skills  (grammar, literature, essay writing, research)  everyday.  I absolutely love getting to meet people from around the world, and I love seeing people succeed.

I live by these words:  “A purpose of human life, no matter who is controlling it, is to love whoever is around to be loved.” by Kurt Vonnegut, The Sirens of Titan.

 

Leave a Reply

  • 4805 Park Ave. Suite 305
    Nashville, TN 37209